Competition

IV Yankelevitch International
Violin Competition

Jury members

IV Yankelevitch International Violin Competition
Pierre AMOYAL (France)
Chairman of the jury
Pierre Amoyal is one of the most gifted violinists of his generation. He began his music studies very early and at the age of 12 he graduated from the Paris National Superior Conservatory of Music and Dance with honors. At age 17 he moved to Los Angeles for 5 years of study with Jascha Heifetz. He was lucky enough to perform on stage, performing chamber works, and to work in a recording studio with Jascha Heifetz and Gregor Piatigorsky.
Read more
The violinist has performed with the best orchestras in the world, in all major European capitals, as well as in the US, Canada, Mexico, South America and the Far East. He collaborated with leading conductors of our time - Herbert von Karajan, Seiji Ozawa, Pierre Boulez, Lorin Maazel, Charles Dutoit, Eliahu Inbal, Stanislaw Skrowaczewski, Kurt Sanderling, Gennady Rozhdestvensky, Charles Dutoit, and many others.

In 1977-1986 he was a professor at the Paris National Superior Conservatory of Music and Dance. Currently he teaches at the Lausanne Conservatory (Switzerland), as well as at the Mozarteum Conservatory in Salzburg (Austria).

Pierre Amoyal is the artistic director of the Summer Music Academy in Lausanne, the founder and artistic director of the ensemble "Camerata de Lausanne". His numerous recordings released by the record company "Decca" include the works of Fauré (featuring Pascal Rogé), Chausson, Franck (Ysaÿe Quartet and Pascal Rogé), as well as the concerts by Dutilleux, Saint-Saëns and Respighi (Gregorian Concert for violin and orchestra with the participation of Charles Dutoit and the National Orchestra of France). His most recent recordings released by the label "Harmonia Mundi" include Grieg's three sonatas and Johannes Brahms' violin sonatas, performed together with Frederic Chiu, and René Koering's Violin Concerto, performed with Friedemann Layer.

The musician has been invited to be a juror of the most prestigious international competitions: Michael Hill International Violin Competition in New Zealand, Music Competition in Beijing, Sibelius Violin Competition and Queen Elisabeth Competition.

In 1985 Pierre Amoyal was awarded the Order of Arts and Literature, and in 1995 he became a Cavalier of the French Order of Merit. In 2002 he was honored with the prize of the Foundation of the Canton of Vaud for special merits in the development of culture, and in 2006 – with the prize of the city of Lausanne.

In the collection of Pierre Amoyal there is one of the most famous violins in the world - "Kochanski", created by Stradivari in 1717.
THE ORGANIZERS OF THE COMPETITION
OUR PARTNERS
Write Close
Close
Do you have any questions? Contact us!
After clicking the button, you allow to process your personal data in terms of privacy policy

Конкурс

IV Международный конкурс скрипачей
имени Ю.И. Янкелевича

Жюри

IV Международного конкурса скрипачей имени Ю.И. Янкелевича
Пьер АМУАЙЯЛЬ (Франция)
Председатель жюри
Пьер Амуайяль принадлежит к числу самых одарённых скрипачей своего поколения. Он рано стал заниматься музыкой и в возрасте 12 лет уже окончил с красным дипломом Парижскую высшую национальную консерваторию музыки и танца. В 17 лет он переехал в Лос-Анджелес, где в течение 5 лет продолжал учиться у Яши Хейфица. Ему посчастливилось выступать на сцене, исполняя камерные произведения, и работать в студии записи с Яшей Хейфецом и Григорием Пятигорским.
Читать далее
Скрипач выступал с лучшими оркестрами планеты, во всех основных столицах Европы, а также в США, Канаде, Мексике, Южной Америке, на Дальнем Востоке. Сотрудничал с выдающимися дирижерами современности – Гербертом фон Караяном, Сейджи Озавой, Пьером Булезом, Лорином Маазелем, Шарлем Дютуа, Элиаху Инбалом, Станиславом Скровачевским, Куртом Зандерлингом, Геннадием Рождественским, Шарлем Дютуа и многими другими.

В 1977-1986 годах являлся преподавателем Парижской высшей национальной консерватории музыки и танца. В настоящее время преподает в Лозаннской консерватории (Швейцария), а также в Консерватории «Моцартеум» в Зальцбурге (Австрия).

Пьер Амуайяль – художественный руководитель Летней музыкальной академии в Лозанне, создатель и художественный руководитель ансамбля «Camerata de Lausanne». Среди многочисленных записей, выпущенных им на фирме грамзаписи «Decca», — сочинения Форе (с участием Паскаля Роже), Шоссона, Франка (с участием «Квартета Изайи» и Паскаля Роже), а также концерты Дютийё, Сен-Санса и Респиги (Григорианский концерт для скрипки с оркестром с участием Шарля Дютуа и Национального оркестра Франции). Среди последних записей, изданных лейблом «Harmonia Mundi», - три сонаты для скрипки Грига, скрипичные сонаты Брамса, сыгранные совместно с Фредериком Чиу, а также концерт для скрипки Рене Кёринга, исполненный с Фридеманном Лайером.

Музыканта приглашают в жюри самых престижных международных конкурсов: конкурса скрипачей Майкла Хилла в Новой Зеландии, музыкального конкурса в Пекине, конкурса скрипачей имени Сибелиуса и конкурса имени королевы Елизаветы.

В 1985 году Пьер Амуайяль был награждён Орденом искусств и литературы, а в 1995 стал Кавалером французского ордена «За заслуги». В 2002 году ему был вручена премия Фонда кантона Во за особые заслуги в развитии культуры, а в 2006-м — премия города Лозанна.

В коллекции Пьера Амуайяля — одна из самых знаменитых скрипок в мире — «Кочански», созданная Страдивари в 1717 году.
ОРГАНИЗАТОРЫ КОНКУРСА
НАШИ ПАРТНЕРЫ
Write Close
Close
Появился вопрос? Напишите нам!
Нажимая на кнопку, вы даете согласие на обработку своих персональных данных в рамках политики конфиденциальности