Competition

IV Yankelevitch International
Violin Competition

Jury members

IV Yankelevitch International Violin Competition
Boris KUSCHNIR (Russia - Austria)
Deputy Chairman of the Jury
Boris Kuschnir graduated from the P. I. Tchaikovsky Moscow State Conservatory (class B. Belenky) and completed postgraduate study at the Gnesins Russian Academy of Music (under the guidance of V. Berlinsky). He is a winner and laureate of numerous international competitions of violinists and chamber ensembles. In 1969 he became a laureate of the All-Union Violin Competition in Leningrad, where he performed Beethoven's Violin Concerto with the Leningrad Symphony Orchestra conducted by Yu. Temirkanov.
Read more
In 1970 he founded the Moscow string quartet. He was its member until 1979. In 1981 Boris Kuschnir moved to Austria. In 1984 he became a professor at the Vienna Conservatory, in 1999 – a distinguished professor at the University of Music and Theater in Graz.

In 1984 Kuschnir founded the Vienna Schubert Trio, which was awarded numerous prestigious awards, among which there are the first prize of the Sergio Lorenzi International Competition in Trieste (Italy), the "Mozart Interpretation Prize" in Vienna and the prize of the Ernst von Siemens Foundation. In 1993 he founded the Vienna Brahms Trio, which successfully debuted at the Gidon Kremer Lockenhaus Festival . In 1996 the Trio won the first prize at the 9th International Competition of Chamber Ensembles in Illzach (France). The recording by the Vienna Brahms Trio of all R. Schumann's piano trios was released by the label "Naxos" in 1999.

In 2002 Boris Kuschnir was one of the founders of the Kopelman Quartet, with which he tours and gives concerts around the world and has released a number of recordings at "Nimbus Records" and "Wigmore Hall Live". In 2008 the President of the Republic of Austria awarded Boris Kushnir with the Grand Decoration of Honor in Silver for Services to the Republic of Austria. The Austrian National Bank has provided Boris Kuschnir with the violin by Antonio Stradivari (La Rouse Boughton, 1703) for long-term use in token of recognition of his contribution to the art of music.
THE ORGANIZERS OF THE COMPETITION
OUR PARTNERS
Write Close
Close
Do you have any questions? Contact us!
After clicking the button, you allow to process your personal data in terms of privacy policy

Конкурс

IV Международный конкурс скрипачей
имени Ю.И. Янкелевича

Жюри

IV Международного конкурса скрипачей имени Ю.И. Янкелевича
Борис КУШНИР (Россия - Австрия)
Окончил Московскую государственную консерваторию им. П.И. Чайковского (класс Б. Беленького) и аспирантуру Российской академии музыки им. Гнесиных (под руководством В. Берлинского). Победитель и лауреат многочисленных международных конкурсов скрипачей и камерных ансамблей. В 1969 году стал лауреатом Всесоюзного конкурса скрипачей в Ленинграде, где исполнил Скрипичный концерт Бетховена с Ленинградским симфоническим оркестром под управлением Ю. Темирканова.
Читать далее
В 1970 году основал Московский струнный квартет, участником которого оставался вплоть до 1979 года. В 1981 году переехал в Австрию. С 1984 года занимает должность профессора Венской консерватории, с 1999 – профессора высшей степени в Университете музыки и театра Граца.

В 1984 году Кушнир основал Венское Шуберт-трио, которое удостоилось множества престижных наград, среди которых I премия Международного конкурса им. Серджио Лоренци в Триесте (Италия), Исполнительский приз им. Моцарта в Вене и премия Фонда Эрнста фон Сименса. В 1993 году основал Венское Брамс-трио, которое с успехом дебютировало на Фестивале Гидона Кремера в Локенаузе. В 1996 году Трио получило I премию на IX Международном конкурсе камерных ансамблей в Иллцах (Франция). Запись Венским Брамс Трио всех фортепианных трио Р. Шумана была выпущена фирмой «Naxos» в 1999 году.

В 2002 году Кушнир стал одним из организаторов «Копельман-квартета», с которым концертирует по всему миру и делает записи на «Nimbus Records» и «Wigmore Hall Live». В 2008 году Президент Австрийской республики наградил Бориса Кушнира Большим серебряным крестом за заслуги перед Австрией. За вклад в музыкальное искусство Австрийский национальный банк предоставил Борису Кушниру в многолетнее пользование скрипку Антонио Страдивари «La Rouse Boughton» (1703 года).
ОРГАНИЗАТОРЫ КОНКУРСА
НАШИ ПАРТНЕРЫ
Write Close
Close
Появился вопрос? Напишите нам!
Нажимая на кнопку, вы даете согласие на обработку своих персональных данных в рамках политики конфиденциальности