Philharmonic

IV Yankelevitch International
Violin Competition
The Hall of Organ and Chamber Music
Omsk Philharmonic Society
The Hall of Organ and Chamber Music
Omsk Philharmonic Society
Located in the historic center of Omsk, the Hall of Organ and Chamber Music has an intricate history. The architectural complex, built in 1906-1916 including a hotel, the Public Assembly, the Crystal Palace Cinema, which in 1922 was renamed Khudozhestvenny, has always been at the heart of cultural and social life of the city.
Located in the historic center of Omsk, the Hall of Organ and Chamber Music has an intricate history. The architectural complex, built in 1906-1916 including a hotel, the Public Assembly, the Crystal Palace Cinema, which in 1922 was renamed Khudozhestvenny, has always been at the heart of cultural and social life of the city.

So in 1932, the first sound film - Road to Life - was shown there.
So in 1932, the first sound film - Road to Life - was shown there.
For decades Khudozhestvenny was one of the most popular cinemas in town; the cinemagoers queued there to watch the best domestic and foreign films, to attend film festivals and performances of musical groups and actors.

Starting from 1940 the audience could enjoy live music performed by a small orchestra before the show; and on the fourth floor the concert bureau, which was later transformed into Omsk Philharmonic Society, was opened.
Another milestone in the history of Khudozhestvenny was in 1997, when it was decided to move there the organ from the St. Nicholas Cathedral of the Cossack, because in 1991 all concerts there were cancelled due to the revival of worship services in it.

The organ made by the specialists of Rieger-Kloss and installed in Omsk in 1983, has 3 manuals, 64 registers and 3,700 pipes. The organ installation in Khudozhestvenny was preceded by large-scale renovation.
The house with a balcony, columns, restored moldings proved to be more favorable acoustically for the organ than its former "residence" - the St. Nicholas Cathedral.

The organ was moved and installed by the Rieger-Kloss specialists. In August of 1998 the first trial organ concerts were held there.
For decades Khudozhestvenny was one of the most popular cinemas in town; the cinemagoers queued there to watch the best domestic and foreign films, to attend film festivals and performances of musical groups and actors.

Starting from 1940 the audience could enjoy live music performed by a small orchestra before the show; and on the fourth floor the concert bureau, which was later transformed into Omsk Philharmonic Society, was opened.
Another milestone in the history of Khudozhestvenny was in 1997, when it was decided to move there the organ from the St. Nicholas Cathedral of the Cossack, because in 1991 all concerts there were cancelled due to the revival of worship services in it.

The organ made by the specialists of Rieger-Kloss and installed in Omsk in 1983, has 3 manuals, 64 registers and 3,700 pipes. The organ installation in Khudozhestvenny was preceded by large-scale renovation.
The house with a balcony, columns, restored moldings proved to be more favorable acoustically for the organ than its former "residence" - the St. Nicholas Cathedral.

The organ was moved and installed by the Rieger-Kloss specialists. In August of 1998 the first trial organ concerts were held there.
2000 can be regarded as a turning point in the fate of the Hall of Organ and Chamber Music and the organ itself thanks to the direct initiative of Leonid Konstantinovich Polezhaev, the Governor of Omsk Oblast, who approved the decision to accelerate the reconstruction works.
2000 can be regarded as a turning point in the fate of the Hall of Organ and Chamber Music and the organ itself thanks to the direct initiative of Leonid Konstantinovich Polezhaev, the Governor of Omsk Oblast, who approved the decision to accelerate the reconstruction works.

The Grand Opening of the Hall was held in 2002. The public was shown the Organ Hall, the Chamber Hall and the magnificent glittering lobby.

These halls today welcome not only the groups and soloists of the Omsk Philharmonic Society but also such stars of the world academic stage. It was there that the auditions of the Yankelevitch International Violin Competition held.
The Grand Opening of the Hall was held in 2002. The public was shown the Organ Hall, the Chamber Hall and the magnificent glittering lobby.
These halls today welcome not only the groups and soloists of the Omsk Philharmonic Society but also such stars of the world academic stage. It was there that the auditions of the Yankelevitch International Violin Competition held.
Address and phone number
The Hall of Organ and Chamber Music
Partizanskaya str., 4, Omsk


+7 (3812) 20-01-51
www.omfil.ru
Address and phone number
The Hall of Organ and Chamber Music
Partizanskaya str., 4, Omsk


+7 (3812) 20-01-51
www.omfil.ru
THE ORGANIZERS OF THE COMPETITION
OUR PARTNERS
Write Close
Close
Do you have any questions? Contact us!
After clicking the button, you allow to process your personal data in terms of privacy policy

Филармония

IV Международный конкурс скрипачей
имени Ю.И. Янкелевича
Зал органной и камерной музыки
Омская Филармония
Зал органной и камерной музыки
Омская Филармония
Расположенный в историческом центре Омска Зал органной и камерной музыки имеет сложную судьбу. Архитектурный комплекс, возведенный в 1906-1916 гг. и включавший гостиницу, Общественное собрание, кинотеатр «Кристалл-Палас», который с 1922 года стал называться «Художественный», всегда находился в самом центре культурной и общественной жизни города.
Расположенный в историческом центре Омска Зал органной и камерной музыки имеет сложную судьбу. Архитектурный комплекс, возведенный в 1906-1916 гг. и включавший гостиницу, Общественное собрание, кинотеатр «Кристалл-Палас», который с 1922 года стал называться «Художественный», всегда находился в самом центре культурной и общественной жизни города.

Так в 1932 году именно здесь демонстрировался первый звуковой фильм «Путевка в жизнь».
Так в 1932 году именно здесь демонстрировался первый звуковой фильм «Путевка в жизнь».
На протяжении десятилетий «Художественный» был одним из любимых кинотеатров в городе, здесь проходили премьеры лучших отечественных и зарубежных фильмов, проводились кинофестивали и выступления музыкальных коллективов и артистов.

С 1940 года перед киносеансами стал играть оркестр, а на четвертом этаже открылось концертное бюро, от которого и берет свое начало Омская филармония.
1997 год стал новой вехой в истории кинотеатра «Художественный», в который было решено перенести орган из Свято-Никольского казачьего собора, где в 1991 году были возрождены богослужения и приостановлены концерты.

Инструмент, созданный специалистами фирмы «Ригер-Клосс» и в 1983 году установленный в Омске, имеет 3 мануала, 64 регистра и 3700 труб. Переносу органа предшествовали крупномасштабные реконструкционные работы.
Зал с балконом, колоннами, восстановленными лепными украшениями в итоге оказался для органа акустически лучше, чем прежнее «место жительства» инструмента – Свято-Никольский казачий собор.

Орган был перенесен и установлен с помощью специалистов фирмы «Ригер-Клосс». В августе 1998 года здесь состоялись первые пробные концерты органной музыки.
На протяжении десятилетий «Художественный» был одним из любимых кинотеатров в городе, здесь проходили премьеры лучших отечественных и зарубежных фильмов, проводились кинофестивали и выступления музыкальных коллективов и артистов.

С 1940 года перед киносеансами стал играть оркестр, а на четвертом этаже открылось концертное бюро, от которого и берет свое начало Омская филармония.
1997 год стал новой вехой в истории кинотеатра «Художественный», в который было решено перенести орган из Свято-Никольского казачьего собора, где в 1991 году были возрождены богослужения и приостановлены концерты.

Инструмент, созданный специалистами фирмы «Ригер-Клосс» и в 1983 году установленный в Омске, имеет 3 мануала, 64 регистра и 3700 труб. Переносу органа предшествовали крупномасштабные реконструкционные работы.
Зал с балконом, колоннами, восстановленными лепными украшениями в итоге оказался для органа акустически лучше, чем прежнее «место жительства» инструмента – Свято-Никольский казачий собор.

Орган был перенесен и установлен с помощью специалистов фирмы «Ригер-Клосс». В августе 1998 года здесь состоялись первые пробные концерты органной музыки.
2000 год можно считать поворотной точкой в судьбе Зала органной и камерной музыки и самого органа, в их судьбу напрямую вмешался Губернатор Омской области Леонид Константинович Полежаев, принявший решение ускорить реконструкционные работы.
2000 год можно считать поворотной точкой в судьбе Зала органной и камерной музыки и самого органа, в их судьбу напрямую вмешался Губернатор Омской области Леонид Константинович Полежаев, принявший решение ускорить реконструкционные работы.

Торжественное открытие Зала состоялось в 2002 году, публике был представлен сам Органный зал, Камерный зал, великолепное сверкающее фойе.

В этих залах сегодня выступают не только коллективы и солисты Омской филармонии, но и звезды мировой академической сцены. Именно здесь проходят конкурсные прослушивания Международного конкурса скрипачей им. Ю.И. Янкелевича.
Торжественное открытие Зала состоялось в 2002 году, публике был представлен сам Органный зал, Камерный зал, великолепное сверкающее фойе.
В этих залах сегодня выступают не только коллективы и солисты Омской филармонии, но и звезды мировой академической сцены. Именно здесь проходят конкурсные прослушивания Международного конкурса скрипачей им. Ю.И. Янкелевича.
Адрес и телефон
Зал органной и камерной музыки
Омск, Партизанская, дом 4


+7 (3812) 20-01-51
www.omfil.ru
Адрес и телефон
Зал органной и камерной музыки
Омск, Партизанская, дом 4


+7 (3812) 20-01-51
www.omfil.ru
ОРГАНИЗАТОРЫ КОНКУРСА
НАШИ ПАРТНЕРЫ
Write Close
Close
Появился вопрос? Напишите нам!
Нажимая на кнопку, вы даете согласие на обработку своих персональных данных в рамках политики конфиденциальности