Competition

V Yankelevitch International
Violin Competition

Jury members

Koichiro HARADA (Japan)
Professor at the Manhattan School of Music, Professor at the Toho Gakuen School of Music in Tokyo
One of the most versatile members of the international music community. He studied violin, chamber music and conducting at the Toho Gakuen School of Music in Tokyo and completed his studies with Paul Makanowitzky, Dorothy DeLay and Ivan Galamian at the Juilliard School of Music.
Harada has participated in numerous festivals, including in Spoleto, Kuhmo (Finland) and Los Angeles. In 1969, he founded the famous Tokyo String Quartet and for more than 12 years was the first violin of this ensemble. He toured around the world with the band and performed at music festivals in South Bank, Tanglewood, Lucerne. Being known for his talent, technique and musicality, Harada began teaching at major music training centers, including the Cleveland Conservatory.
Read more
In 1983, Harada returned to Tokyo and created several other well-known chamber music ensembles, including NADA and Mito Quartet. Since his debut as a conductor with the New Japanese Philharmonic Orchestra in 1988, Koichiro Harada has increasingly focused on this area of activity. He conducts the Philharmonic Orchestras of Osaka, Hiroshima, Kyoto, Tokyo, the Orchestra Ensemble Kanazawa, the Kyushu Symphony Orchestra and many others.

For his records, Harada received the "Stereo" and "Gramophone" Magazines Award for the Best Record of the Year. Grammy Nominee.

Harada is currently the Head of the String Instrument Department at the Toho Gakuen School of Music and the Music Director of the Ishikawa Music Academy in Japan. Koichiro Harada was invited to Juries of many major international competitions: the Queen Elizabeth Competition in Belgium, the Indianapolis Violin Competition, the N. Paganini Competition in Genova, and the Henryk Wieniawski Violin Competition in Poland. In 2005, he was the President of the Jury of the Long and Thibaud International Violin Competition in Paris.
THE ORGANIZERS OF THE COMPETITION
OUR PARTNERS
Write Close
Close
Do you have any questions? Contact us!
After clicking the button, you allow to process your personal data in terms of privacy policy

Конкурс

V Международный конкурс скрипачей
имени Ю.И. Янкелевича

Жюри

Коичиро ХАРАДА (Япония)
Профессор Манхэттенской школы музыки, профессор Школы музыки Тохо Гакуэн в Токио
Один из самых разносторонних членов международного музыкального сообщества. Он изучал скрипку, камерную музыку и дирижирование в музыкальной школе Тохо Гакуэн в Токио и завершил обучение в Джульярдской музыкальной школе у Пола Макановицкого, Дороти ДеЛей и Ивана Галамяна.

Харада принимал участие в многочисленных фестивалях, в том числе в Сполето, Кухмо (Финляндия) и Лос-Анджелесе. В 1969 году он основал знаменитый Токийский струнный квартет и более 12 лет был первой скрипкой этого ансамбля. С коллективом он гастролировал по всему миру и выступал на музыкальных фестивалях в Саут-Бэнке, Танглвуде, Люцерне. Известный своим талантом, техникой и музыкальностью, Харада начал преподавать в крупных музыкальных учебных центрах, в том числе в Кливлендской консерватории.
Читать далее
В 1983 году Харада вернулся в Токио и создал несколько других известных ансамблей камерной музыки, в том числе NADA и Mito Quartet. Со времени своего дебюта в качестве дирижера с Новым японским филармоническим оркестром в 1988 году Коитиро Харада все больше концентрируется на этой области деятельности. Он дирижирует филармоническими оркестрами Осаки, Хиросимы, Киото, Токио, оркестром Ensemble Канадзава, симфоническим оркестром Кюсю и многими другими.

За свои записи Харада был удостоен премии за лучшую запись года от журналов "Stereo" и "Gramophone". Номинант премии Грэмми.

В настоящее время Харада является руководителем факультета струнных инструментов в музыкальной школе имени Тохо Гакуэна и музыкальным руководителем Музыкальной академии Исикавы в Японии. Коичиро Харада приглашался в состав жюри многих крупнейших международных конкурсов: конкурса Королевы Елизаветы в Бельгии, конкурса скрипачей в Индианаполисе, конкурса имени Н. Паганини в Генуе, конкурса скрипачей имени Генрика Венявского в Польше. В 2005 году являлся президентом жюри Международного конкурса скрипачей имени Лонг и Тибо в Париже.
ОРГАНИЗАТОРЫ КОНКУРСА
НАШИ ПАРТНЕРЫ
Write Close
Close
Появился вопрос? Напишите нам!
Нажимая на кнопку, вы даете согласие на обработку своих персональных данных в рамках политики конфиденциальности