Competition

V Yankelevitch International
Violin Competition

Jury members

Mikhail KOPELMAN (USA)
Chairman of the Jury
Professor at the Eastman School of Music in Rochester, People's Artist of the Russian Federation, USSR State Prize Laureate
He graduated from the Moscow State Conservatory (class of Maya Glezarova, Yuri Yankelevich). In 1973, he won the second prize of one of the most important international violin competitions - the Jacques Thibaud Competition. For over 20 years he was the first violin in the world-famous Borodin Quartet, and being its member, he was awarded the USSR State Prize and the title of People's Artist of the RSFSR. In those years, he simultaneously worked as the concertmaster of the Moscow Philharmonic Orchestra. In 1979 he became the concertmaster of the newly created Chamber Orchestra "Moscow Virtuosi", in which he played for 12 years. In 1980 - 1993 he taught at the Moscow Conservatory. The musician held master classes in the UK, France, Italy, Germany, Finland, Denmark, Austria, Japan and many other countries.
Read more
Since 1993, Mikhail Kopelman has been living and working in the United States. He received the Royal Philharmonic Society Award and the Concertgebouw Silver Medal of Honor. For several years he worked as a chamber ensemble professor at the Yale University.

In 1996, Kopelman became the first violin in the Tokyo String Quartet. Continuing the traditions of the Russian School of quartet playing, in 2002, together with his peers from the Moscow Conservatory, he founded the Kopelman Quartet. In the same year, he was appointed to the position of Professor of the violin class at the Eastman School of Music in Rochester (USA), where he continues to work today.

Kopelman has performed in many international festivals, including Edinburgh, Hong Kong, Schleswig-Holstein, Florence, Salzburg, Tours, Moscow, Zurich, Prague, Santa Fe, Caramoor, Norfolk, as well as at the Mozart Music Festival (Mostly Mozart Festival) in NYC.

Mikhail Kopelman has also served as a jury member of several international competitions, including violin competitions in Evian and Beijing, String Quartet Competitions in Munich and Indianapolis, as well as the Queen Elizabeth International Violin Competition in Brussels.
THE ORGANIZERS OF THE COMPETITION
OUR PARTNERS
Write Close
Close
Do you have any questions? Contact us!
After clicking the button, you allow to process your personal data in terms of privacy policy

Конкурс

V Международный конкурс скрипачей
имени Ю.И. Янкелевича

Жюри

Михаил КОПЕЛЬМАН (США)
Председатель жюри
Профессор Истменовской школы музыки в Рочестере, народный артист Российской Федерации, лауреат Государственной премии СССР
Окончил Московскую государственную консерваторию (класс Майи Глезаровой, Юрия Янкелевича). В 1973 г. завоевал вторую премию одного из важнейших международных скрипичных конкурсов - конкурса имени Жака Тибо. Более 20 лет являлся первой скрипкой в составе всемирно известного Квартета имени Бородина, в составе которого был удостоен Государственной премии СССР и звания народного артиста РСФСР. В эти же годы одновременно работал концертмейстером оркестра Московской филармонии. В 1979 году стал концертмейстером новосозданного камерного оркестра «Виртуозы Москвы», в котором играл 12 лет. В 1980 - 1993 годах преподавал в Московской консерватории. Музыкант проводил мастер-классы в Великобритании, Франции, Италии, Германии, Финляндии, Дании, Австрии, Японии и многих других странах.
Читать далее
С 1993 г. Михаил Копельман живет и работает в США. Награжден Премией Королевского филармонического общества и почетной серебряной медалью Концертгебау. Несколько лет работал профессором по классу камерного ансамбля в Йельском университете.

В 1996 году Копельман стал первой скрипкой в Токийском струнном квартете. Продолжая традиции русского квартетного исполнительства, в 2002 году вместе со своими сверстниками из Московской консерватории он основал «Копельман-квартет». В этом же году он был назначен на должность профессора по классу скрипки в Истменовской школе музыки в Рочестере (США), где продолжает работать и в настоящее время.

Копельман выступал на многих международных фестивалях, в том числе в Эдинбурге, Гонконге, Шлезвиг-Гольштейне, Флоренции, Зальцбурге, Туре, Москве, Цюрихе, Праге, Санта-Фе, Карамуре, Норфолке, а также на фестивале музыки Моцарта (Mostly Mozart Festival) в Нью-Йорке.

Михаил Копельман был членом жюри нескольких международных конкурсов, в их числе скрипичные конкурсы в Эвиане и Пекине, конкурсы струнных квартетов в Мюнхене и Индианаполисе, а также Международный конкурс скрипачей имени королевы Елизаветы в Брюсселе.
ОРГАНИЗАТОРЫ КОНКУРСА
НАШИ ПАРТНЕРЫ
Write Close
Close
Появился вопрос? Напишите нам!
Нажимая на кнопку, вы даете согласие на обработку своих персональных данных в рамках политики конфиденциальности